Analysis Of State Of Union Address: Obama Wins Back The People

It is hoped that what President Obama expressed in his speech will come to fruition in the near future but to bring about the kind of change he indicated will take time.

Thus, only time will tell.

In the meantime, patience is a virtue?

Catcher In The Rye Author J.D. Salinger Dies!

J.D. Salinger, whose novel “The Catcher in the Rye” inspired and influenced the world died at the age of 91.

According to his son, he died of natural causes Wednesday in Cornish, N.H at home where he had lived alone and isolated,

“The Catcher in the Rye”, which has sold 60 million copies worldwide was written by Salinger as a response to the ”phonies” who Salinger says ”made me so depressed I went crazy”.

It is said that the novel represented ”an unfair struggle between the goodness of young people and the corruption of elders, a message that only intensified with the oncoming generation gap”, which many teens and adults identified with. Unfortunately, the novel had also provided inspiration to Mark David Chapman, the man who murdered John Lennon and then said that ”[Salinger’s] book holds many answers”. Despite this, the book has endured and is still used in schools, also used as a point of discussion on websites, blogs and discussions.

J.D Salinger during this time refused fame finally saying that ”sanity could only come through seclusion”. The main character of Catcher, Holden Caulfied has often been said to draw parallels to Salinger as Holden’s thinking seemed to imitate Salinger’s and provided reasoning for the author’s seclusion. “I thought what I’d do was, I’d pretend I was one of those deaf-mutes, that way I wouldn’t have to have any … stupid useless conversations with anybody. If anybody wanted to tell me something, they’d have to write it on a piece of paper and shove it over to me. I’d build me a little cabin somewhere with the dough I made.”

An author famous for his self-alienation.

Rest in peace

How No One But You Can Access Your Phone

Ways to avoid predictable problems and dilemmas while keeping your privacy private seems difficult to conquer sauf for this handy new I-phone app that fingerprint-activated. It keeps wandering eyes blind and curious hands baffled.

For one now very famous cheater and golfer, this would have been handy.